Are you sitting comfortably?

I hope so – I’m not. I hate racing bikes, but I think that’s a story for tomorrow.

Anyway. Erm, Introductions. Fellow bloggers of the interweb – firstly, hello, and welcome. My name is Hannah, I’m very very British, and I’d style myself as a polymath if my knowledge base wasn’t more of a rickety shelf of trivia than a well-stocked library. I’m first and foremost a horse-rider, but when I’m not doing that I’m a knitter, a writer, a bit of a gym rat, a follower of some really insane logic pathways, a consumate bookworm and a bit of a nerd.

Here you can expect to find…well, I don’t know right now. There’s a lot of things up here in my head: books, photographs, headcanons, thoughts and feelings on current events. I’m not sure I’ll ever be done sorting through it but I hope to unearth some gems along the way. Possibly some dragons too, but I’m making no promises. Erebor this isn’t.

Saying this, I have a few ground rules:

  1. Be respectful. I accept constructive criticism, but a simple ‘you suck’ is neither constructive nor criticism – you’re just being a douchebag (term used gender neutrally).
  2. On a related note, this is a tolerant blog. Queer-bashing, transphobia, sexism, racism, ablesim, and any other form of discrimination I can’t rattle off from the top of my head is not welcome here. Period. If you catch me doing one of those things – I assure you, it’s not deliberate, and please tell me; I’m still trying to learn the ropes.
  3. Have fun!

I am working this out as I go, so do bear with me while I find my feet. And lastly, don’t be afraid to say hello!

And I repeat: Are you sitting comfortably? Then we’ll begin.

2 thoughts on “Are you sitting comfortably?

Leave a Reply

